Operational Analytics - Changing the Competitive Dynamics of the Business

Date/Time: June 5, 2012, 11:00 a.m., EDT, 4:00 p.m. BST / 3:00 p.m. UTC

Please join us for this webcast, as Dr. Barry Devlin, Founder and Principal, 9sight Consulting, describes what operational analytics can do for your business and reviews an architectural approach that will enable you to make it a reality.

With the wealth of data available today, organizations are no longer willing to relegate information to the back office. Instead, they are demanding access to customer purchase histories, customer behaviors, and trends of product sales at the time of contact or time of sale. They need to make immediate operational decisions based on substantial analysis to optimize every transaction, process and decision at the point of impact, based on the current situation, without requiring that everyone be an analytical expert. They want to make fact-based decisions. However, this creates new challenges, because it is not enough to capture massive amounts of data; organizations must also sift through the data, extract information and transform it into actionable knowledge. And this must be done quickly, while the information is still relevant and actionable. And now, the technology has advanced to the stage where it's not only possible, but it's viable and highly valuable. Join us for this webcast to learn how you can empower your business users to make the best possible decision in individual interactions with customers and prospects, partners and suppliers.

Sponsor: IBM